Opinion #32 of 9: Spam reconsidered

Standard
spam musubi

Image by chotda via Flickr

I once typed with these very seem fingers that spam comments were art and should and should not be filtered out. Since then, I have filtered out many spam comments because I have revised my opinion. Some such messages are still art and will still be approved here, but most are just links posted in hopes of ad revenue or worse. All sane bloggers already filter those out and so will I.

edit:  I probably shouldn’t have chosen a picture of an artistic use for spam with a post about spam being not artistic.  Please pretend it was deliberate irony.

Leave a Reply

