Progress Report on Monster Hunt

Standard

I have returned from my journey in distant lands and since I’ve been back, I’ve identified the monster. With some assistance, I’ve also found how it enters my home every night.

English: The Sando aqua monster was a massive ...

Image via Wikipedia

Was it a small goat? A raccoon? A beaver? Sadly, the truth is much more boring than I expected. It seems to be a mouse or possibly mice and the hole in my wall (which was hidden behind the heating vent) is now patched up with some kind of foam. I’m told it will soon be eaten through as well, but in two weeks, the Pest Controller will stop by with better foam. This kind can also be eaten, but is more poisonous. I do not like poisoning things, but this thing is keeping me awake at night and sleep deprivation can be deadly, so the poison foam will be used for self defense.

5 thoughts on “Progress Report on Monster Hunt

  1. theforcethatthroughthegreenfusedrivestheflower

    Glad you are back. The indian saints and gurus say that only after 40 days of creating a new habit can old ones be broken, so consistency is to be regarded. Suddenly I feel the need to watch something on the BBC and point my pinkie out while drinking tea. Perhaps it is because I am disappointed that your monster is not a teeny weeny Cerebus, or a mini version of Medusa- you know, the lady with a head made out of snakes.
    I try so hard sometimes, but nothing comes out right.
    Poison foam is a bad way to die, and not the best of New Year’s meals. I pity the poor mice, and think you should stay awake forever.
    Tata and keep your blog on.

  2. You said 30 days last time. I do agree with the idea and I am resuming it now. Probably not while drinking tea with my pinkie pointed out.
    I pity the mouse too, but I gave it plenty of time to kill me, so at least it’s fair.

Leave a Reply

