Possible inspiration source found

Standard

My friend, colleague, and occasional research assistant who has commented here under many names, most recently Adler, informed me of a book I should read yesterday. It is called The Weird: A Compendium of Strange and Dark Stories. I quickly purchased the ebook version and started reading. I think the digital edition was a good choice because the book is spleen-blindingly large and on paper, it would likely weigh more than I do. I am reading it, both because these stories are exactly the sort of thing I like, and in hopes that it might inspire me toward writing more stories myself.

Story Collection - Summer 2012

Story Collection – Summer 2012 (Photo credit: Pesky Library)

 

3 thoughts on “Possible inspiration source found

Leave a Reply

