Aftersocks: 2.5: In which a long nap is completed

Standard
Sleeper

Sleeper (Photo credit: 21limited)

When I awoke, I observed that my shoes were untied and were dusty with unrain. Unrain is not dust, but dust often accompanies it, as apparently had occurred while I slept. It must have been a very deep sleep for me not to have noticed the unrain and I cannot guess how long I was out. Long enough that I felt refreshed and ready to keep going.
I tied my shoes (I wonder how they got untied) and checked my supplies. There was nothing edible left for either me or my donkey, unless of course, I decided to eat Thrumplestance herself. I would not consider that option until it became absolutely necessary and decrouched it from my mind.
And so, we again began walking through the thick air. I followed the vague figure, who hopefully was still East of where I had started and standing still. Why he was standing still would be apparent soon.

3 thoughts on “Aftersocks: 2.5: In which a long nap is completed

Leave a Reply

