2013 Resolutions Progress Report

Standard

I know most people don’t stick to their New Year resolutions, but I intend to this year and blogging about it will keep me accountable to my words, my thoughts, and whatever else is necessary.

First, I resolved (without telling anyone) to gain six hundred pounds by the end of the year. Despite my best efforts, I think I’m going fail this one. If you know me, you’ve probably noticed that I’m a pretty small guy and I think I can probably make it to 400 lbs at best. Experts say that obesity is a bad thing, so this failure would not be the worst thing that could happen.

That would be to not reach my second resolution, which is to publish something. I plan for it to be a self-published ebook of poetry from this blog, which should be very doable if I can just make myself sit down and put it together. If you know me, you’ve probably noticed that I almost never sit down, so this might actually be a challenge.

Please send positive thoughts to my success. If you must do this in the form of a prayer, pray to a deity of your own making. The regular ones aren’t very reliable.

4 thoughts on “2013 Resolutions Progress Report

  1. It usually is the sitting down to complete something part that thwarts my attempts to finish a cohesive writing project. Best of luck to you in your publishing endeavor. I do think your poems from this blog should be exposed to a larger population via an e-book. Especially poems relating to tick and tick related issues.

    I also appreciate your resolve to finish a resolution with only one and half months left to go. I sadly made no resolutions in 2013, but this gives me inspiration to develop and finish at least one resolution before 2013 is ceremoniously replaced by 2014.

    • Thanks for the encouragement. I am easily discouraged and often end projects with incompleteness. I don’t want that to happen here.
      Also, good luck with your thing. One and a half months is going to be hard if you haven’t started yet.

Leave a Reply

