What I’ve been doing lately

Link

It may appear that I have been asleep for the past few months, but that is not the case. I have been doing less writing, which is unfortunate, but my good ideas have mostly gone in other directions. The most significant is that now as well as sometimes writing things, I sometimes also make things through 3D printing.

I’ve been teaching myself to use a 3D modeling program called Blender, which seems well suited for this task.

So far, the main thing I’ve done with it is to design a chess set. Like other chess sets, it gives you the capability to play chess, but it also has a unique feature: The rook looks sort of like a rook instead of like a castle! The other pieces are nice too, I hope. You may decide:

http://www.shapeways.com/shops/tywtb

Rook 1

 

2 thoughts on “What I’ve been doing lately

  1. theforcethatthroughthegreenfusedrivestheflower

    Love them! One of my favorite art galleries in LA is called Giant Robot and GR2. Thy sell stuff like this…check them out…google. oxoxo

Leave a Reply

